top of page


Amy Chu, M.B.A

Amy is a professional writer, the publisher of Alpha Girl Comics, and a frequent speaker and guest at comic conventions around the world. Amy has experience in management consulting and business development across multiple industries, including biotech, tech, publishing and the nonprofit sector. She was an Executive Director of the Asian American Arts Alliance, consultant at Asian American Federation, co-founder and Publisher of A. Magazine, and Chairman of the Chinatown Arts Council.  Currently, she is Co-President of the Harvard Business School Asian American Alumni Association, member of the Harvard Business School Alumni Board,  and a board member of the Asian Womens Giving Circle supporting women's arts and activism. Amy received her MBA from Harvard Business School, and a BA from Wellesley College in East Asian Studies and S.B. from MIT in Architectural Design. 

Laura Flug

Ms. Laura Flug is a director of the American Technion Society, an organization in New York that provides financial and other support for the Technion-Israel Institute of Technology. She also sits on the board of the Gurwin Jewish Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Commack, New York.

Pamela R. Lipson, Ph.D.

Pamela Lipson is the founder of Imagen Incorporated. Pamela received her B.A from Harvard University and an M.S. and Ph.D. from the MIT Artificial Intelligence Lab. Her doctoral research was honored with the George M. Sprowls Award for Exceptional Research. She is an expert in computer vision, machine learning and artificial l intelligence.  Pam has been recognized by the MIT Technology Review as a TR100 - 'one of 100 innovators under 35 whose work and ideas will change the world' and also by the World Economic Forum as a Technology Pioneer. Pam was appeared in many publications including Time Magazine, the New York Times, ABC's Good Morning America. One of her creations was featured in the Guinness Book of World Records.

Pawan Sinha, Ph.D.

Professor in the Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences at M.I.T. Prof. Sinha is a recipient of the PECASE – the highest US Government award for young scientists, the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation Fellowship in Neuroscience, the John Merck Scholars Award for research on developmental disorders, the Jeptha and Emily Wade Award for creative research, and the Troland Award from the National Academies. He has published extensively in several of the world’s top-ranked scientific journals including Nature, Science, Nature Neuroscience and Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. His work has been profiled in several media channels including the New York Times, The Washington Post, ABC News, National Public Radio and TIME magazine.


Sanjoy Mitter, Ph.D.

Sanjoy Kumar Mitter is a Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science at MIT; he is a noted control theorist. He joined the board in 2016.

bottom of page